Indian team for 2012 T20 cricket word cup | T20 Cricket World Cup

August 11, 2012 By admin

Indian selectors announced 15-member squad for T20 world cup scheduled to be held in Sri Lanka in September. L. Balaji’s sensational performance for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2012 propelled him into the squad after a long gap. Selectors picked Harbhajan Singh over Pragyan Ojha while left spinner spot was taken by Piyush Chawla.

Shock: Indian selectors once again shocked cricket analysts by omitting in-form Ajinkya Rahane but retained Rohit Sharma.

Surprise: Inclusion of Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh.

Indian T20 cricket squad:

Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Batsmen: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Manoj Tiwary and Rohit Sharma.

All-rounders: Irfan Pathan & Yuvraj Singh.

Pace attack: Zaheer Khan, Ashok Dinda & L. Balaji.

Spinners: Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh & Piyush Chawla.

I personally like players like Irfan Pathan and Balaji for their dedication, passion and integrity.

Previous 2012 T20 Cricket world cup schedule announced | T20 Cricket World Cup
Next IPL Vs T20 Cricket world cup | T20 Cricket World Cup