2012 T20 Cricket world cup schedule announced | T20 Cricket World Cup

September 21, 2011 By admin

ICC announced groups and schedule of the 2012 T20 Cricket world cup that will be held in Sri Lanka. Defending T20 world Champion, England and 2011 One world cup winner India are placed in the same group. Sri Lanka will host 2012 world cup from September 18 to October 7.

T20 World cup matches will be held in 3 stadiums – Premadasa stadium (Colombo), Pallekelle stadium and Hambantota stadium. 12 teams including 2 qualifiers will fight to win 2012 Cricket world cup.

Qualifying tournament will be held in UAE from March 13-24, 2012. 10 teams will fight for 2 qualifying slots.

Sri Lanka will take on Zimbabwe in the opening match of 2012 T20 Cricket world cup at Hambantota. England defeated Australia to win 2010 T20 World Cup – Sri Lanka was a semi-finalist in that world cup.

Cricket fans can buy tickets from March 1, 2012 to watch T20 cricket world cup games.

Click here for 2012 T20 Cricket World cup schedule and groups.

Previous T20 Records | T20 Cricket World Cup
Next Indian team for 2012 T20 cricket word cup | T20 Cricket World Cup