Preview: 20-20 ICC Cricket World Cup | T20 Cricket World

August 26, 2007 By Krishna

First 20-20 cricket world cup will be held in South Africa from September 11-14. This event will feature 12 nations (8 test playing nations + 4 qualifiers) over 13 days.

Favourite teams to win first 20-20 world cup:

Australia and South Africa are hot favourites to win this world cup. Pakistan, Sri Lanka and India are the dark horses.

Batsmen to watch out for:

Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist- Australia.

Kevin Pietersen – England.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag – India.

Graeme Smith, Gibbs, Justin Kemp – South Africa.

Jayawardena, Jayasuriya – Sri Lanka

Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Gayle – West Indies

Md. Ashraful, Shoaib Malik – Pakisthan
Bowlers to watch out for:

Shane Bond, Mitchell Johnson, Andrew Flintoff.

Jacob Oram, Shaun Pollock, Chaminda Vaas

Dwayne Bravo, Md. Asif.

Must watch 20-20 matches in League stage:

1. India Vs Pakistan at Kingsmead on September 14.

2. Australia Vs England at Newlands on September 14.

3. South Africa Vs West Indies on September 11 at Wanderers.

No related posts.

Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.

There is no more story.
Next First Twenty20 world cup without star cricketers | T20 Cricket World